Equipping Mind & Heart

Fostering intelligence and integrity

When you choose to send your child to Faith Christian School, you and your child will become a part of the Faith Christian family. Our holistic approach to education cultivates a community where friendships are forged, conflicts are addressed with compassion and Truth, service with humility is a priority, and your child is encouraged to be his or her best self.
 
Your child will benefit from small class sizes, a curriculum designed for excellence, caring teachers and staff, time in the day to play, community service opportunities, and a safe distraction-free environment, all through a biblical worldview.

We know true excellence is accomplished when both the mind and heart are equipped well. Therefore, it's our mission to help your child grow spiritually, academically, physically, and socially to prepare him or her to be an exceptional leader. (1 Cor. 10:31, 2 Tim. 3:14-17, Luke 2:52, Phil. 2:1-7).

Unparalleled Environment

WHAT PEOPLE SAY

“We are so thankful our daughter is attending Faith Christian. It’s a place where her kind heart is protected and fostered, while being allowed to excel in what she is good at and strengthened in her weaknesses. We feel she is being given a strong foundation that will serve her well in high school. Although, we’re praying Faith Christian will have a high school by then…”  -Sonya and Nik Rhiley

 

Our History

 

Our story began in 1984 when Grace Fellowship Church in Kearney launched a small non-denominational Christian elementary school called Kearney Christian School. Twenty students and two teachers in K-6 quickly grew into a viable elementary school.

 

Then in 1995, a small group of parents realized the need for a non-denominational Christian middle school. In 1996, through prayer and hard work, ten students in grades 6-8 were taught at Faith Christian School by one teacher at Trinity Presbyterian Church.

 

In 1998, Kearney Christian and Faith Christian united under the name Faith Christian for grades K-8 and gained state accreditation in 1999. After a series of moves to accommodate our growing numbers, we built our own facility and moved in for first day of classes in 2010.

We’ve come a long way from two teachers with twenty students. Through it all, God has remained faithful, and we are excited to watch Him work as we equip our next generation of leaders.

 

Staff Directory

Kim Schelling, Head Teacher

kschelling@fcskearney.org

Ashley McDowell, Secretary

amcdowell@fcskearney.org

Bre Hershberger, Pre-Kindergarten

bhershberger@fcskearney.org

Linda Isaac, Pre-Kindergarten

Afternoon Electives

Casey Young, Kindergarten

cyoung@fcskearney.org

Sarah Leary, 1st Grade

sleary@fcskearney.org

KateLyn Gillming, 2nd Grade

kgillming@fcskearney.org

Natasha Johnson, 3rd Grade

njohnson@fcskearney.org

Jenny Demoret, 4th Grade

jdemoret@fcskearney.org

Kip Van Winkle, 5th Grade

kvanwinkle@fcskearney.org

Susan Christensen, 6th Grade & 4th - 8th Math

schristensen@fcskearney.org

Jordyn Martin, 7th & 8th Grades

jmartin@fcskearney.org

Barb Uden, Music & Band

buden@fcskearney.org

Barb Schanbacher, Art

bschanbacher@frontiernet.net

Cassidy Schelling, After School Program Director

cschelling@fcskearney.org

Shaelyn Cudaback, Lunch Coordinator

Kathryn Rayburn, Lunch Coodinator

Please reload

 

Join Our Team

Faith Christian School of Kearney, Nebraska is accepting applications for next school year.

We are looking for teachers who are ready to share their enthusiasm for Jesus Christ and love of teaching with our awesome students and families! Faith Christian is a growing Pre K - 8 non-denominational Christian school in a vibrant central Nebraska community.

Please send a letter of interest, a completed application form, resumé, and credentials to:

Faith Christian School
P.O. Box 3048
Kearney, NE 68848

Or e-mail a scanned copy to contact@fcskearney.org

Faith Christian School is a growing Pre K - 8, non-denominational Christian school located in Kearney, Nebraska. Faith Christian School admits students of any race, color, nationality or ethnic origin. The school does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, nationality or ethnic origin in the administration of its educational policies.

 
Want to see the school? Schedule a tour!

We are here to assist. Contact us by phone or email.

5710 19th Avenue, Kearney, NE 68845

Based in Kearney, NE, Faith Christian School provides exceptional academic instruction in a Christ-centered environment. 

© 2017 by Faith Christian School